this song is everything.

Twenty-five years and my life is still, trying to get up that great big hill of hope..
For a destination..
And I realized quickly when I knew I should, that the world was made up of this brotherhood of man..
For whatever that means..
And so I cry sometimes when I'm lying in bed..
Just to get it all out what's in my head..
And I am feeling a little peculiar..
And so I wake in the morning and I step outside..
And I take a deep breath and I get real high and I scream at the top of my lungs...
What's going on?

And I say, hey hey hey hey
I said hey, what's going on?
ooh, ooh ooh

and I try, oh my god do I try, I try all the time, in this institution..
And I pray, oh my god do I pray, I pray every single day..
For a revolution..
And so I cry sometimes when I'm lying in bed just to get it all out what's in my head..
And I am feeling a little peculiar..
And so I wake in the morning and I step outside, and I take a deep breath and I get real high..
And I scream at the top of my lungs, What's going on?

And I say, hey hey hey hey
I said hey, what's going on?

Twenty-five years and my life is still, Trying to get up that great big hill of hope
For a destination...

4 non blondes
.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0